BTCC season gathers momentum!

It won’t be long before the BTCC season rolls into life. There’s been lots of intriguing action in the BTCC over the winter with new cars, teams and drivers entering the series. There’s also been some notable driver swaps… the Plato/Collard and Proctor/Sutton pairings at PMR and BMR respectively were undoubtedly headline news for BTCC fans.


Teams are well underway with their testing programmes, and we are barely into March. Team Dynamics, Motorbase, AMD Tuning and Speedworks have all been out on track, both at home and abroad. Whilst Knockhill’s own Rory Butcher gets his first taste of his new Honda Civic Type R in the next few days.

We’ve already seen some of the season’s liveries unveiled with striking new designs for Halfords Yuasa Racing and Nicolas Hamilton’s Motorbase Focus. Besides the new liveries, drivers and teams; the series also welcomes a new partner as title sponsor.

So, book your tickets to the Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship round at Knockhill – sponsored by Lokring Northern UK – on Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th September via the Knockhill website – advanced discounts apply.

Look forward to seeing you there!

The BTCC grid for 2019

Aiden Moffat – Laser Tools Racing
Sam Tordoff – Cobra Sport AmD with AutoAid/RCIB Insurance Racing
Rory Butcher – Cobra Sport AmD with AutoAid/RCIB Insurance Racing
Jake Hill – AmD/Trade Price Cars
Mark Blundell – AmD/Trade Price Cars
Chris Smiley – BTC Racing
Josh Cook – BTC Racing
Adam Morgan – Ciceley Motorsport
Dan Rowbottom – Ciceley Motorsport
Rob Smith – Excelr8 Motorsport
Sam Osborne – Excelr8 Motorsport
Tom Chilton – Motorbase Performance
Ollie Jackson – Motorbase Performance
Nicolas Hamilton – Motorbase Performance
Jason Plato – Power Maxed Racing
Rob Collard – Power Maxed Racing
Matt Simpson – Simpson Racing
Tom Ingram – Team Toyota GB with Speedworks Motorsport
Stephen Jelly – Team Parker Racing
Senna Proctor – Team BMR
Ash Sutton – Team BMR
Matt Neal – Team Dynamics
Dan Cammish – Team Dynamics
Michael Crees – Team HARD
Mike Bushell – Team HARD
Bobby Thompson – Team HARD
Carl Boardley – Team HARD
Colin Turkington – West Surrey Racing
Andrew Jordan – BMW Pirtek Racing
Tom Oliphant – West Surrey Racing

Book Tickets Now