Abarth Cars UK and Arnold Clark Rallycross Superprix at Knockhill

Abarth Cars UK & Arnold Clark have announced that they are now the joint title sponsors of  the Internatioanl Rallycross event which takes place at Knockhill on Sunday October 24th. It will now become known as the “2010 Fuchs Lubricants, Arnold Clark Abarth Rallycross Superprix”.

 Peter Robinson from Abarth commented:

“Abarth and Arnold Clark are delighted to become involved with the 2010 Rallycross Superprix as it is a fantastic event. Rallycross is an exciting and accessible form of motorsport which is a perfect complement to our exciting and accessible Abarth 500 and Punto EVO sportscars.  This will be the first time that the event has been held at Knockhill, but the home of Scottish Motorsport is sure to provide the event with the perfect setting as the leading competitors from British and European Rallycross go head to head for the prestigious Superprix title. We wish all of the drivers the best of luck at the event…let the battle commence!”

 “The Superprix is firmly established as the traditional end to the Rallycross season and it is great for Rallycross to see Arnold Clark and Abarth becoming involved the sport. Knockhill is my home circuit and to claim the Superprix will be an honour as it would mean joining the likes of Kenneth Hansen, Christopher Evans and Kevin Procter on the winners list. After winning the Rallycross event at Knockhill back in April I will start the Superprix full of confidence as we attempt to snatch the title away from Kevin Procter. We will have three cars at the event, my Tony Bardy Motorsport prepared Peugeot 306 in the Supercar category and the two RX150’s, one of which will be driven by my son Mark.” added leading British Rallycross competitor Andy Scott (from Dumfries).


For more information on the 2010 Rallycross Superprix please visit the new official website – www.RallycrossSuperprix or contact Event Coordinator Bill Montavani – Email – Telephone 07795 620131 or 07974 545635

 Rallycross Superprix Previous Winners:

Division 1

2009 – Kevin Procter (GB) – Ford Focus

2008 – Christopher Evans (IRE) – Opel Astra

2007 – Kenneth Hansen (S) – Citroen C4

2006 – Kenneth Hansen (S) – Citroen C4

2005 – Christopher Evans (IRE) – Opel Astra

 Super National

2009 – Stein Egil Jenssen (N) – Volvo S40

2008 – Dave Bellerby (GB) – Lotus Exige

2007 – Torleif Rafoss (N) – Volvo S40

2006 – Dave Bellerby (GB) – Lotus Exige

2005 – Urban Bergstrom (S) – Volvo S40 

Division 1A

2009 – Slawohir Woloch (PL) – Fiat Cinquecento

2008 – Willem Veltman (NL) – Citroen C2

2007 – Willem Veltman (NL) – Citroen C2

2006 – Willem Veltman (NL) – Citroen Saxo

2005 – Jonathan Greer (IRE) – Ford Puma 

2010 Rallycross Superprix Event Information

Venue: Knockhill (Fife, Scotland)

Date: Sunday October 24th

Event Timetable: Practice starts at 9.00am with racing commencing at 10am.

Ticket Prices: Advanced Tickets – Adult-£13, Concession-£6, Family-£32. Gate Price – Adult-£15, Concession-£8, Family-£38

Location: Visit

Leave a Reply