Lloyd Leads the Charge as Timeattack Heads North

Gareth Lloyd kicked off the 2010 Time Attack series with a stunning win in his Mitsubishi Evo. Equally stunning was his 1:25.493secs time in the Final, which equated to an incredible average speed of 93.73mph.

What’s more, it took him just three laps out on the circuit to post that time, which will send worried shivers down the spines of his fellow Pro Class competitors. However, Steve Guglielmi wasn’t far behind in his Lotus Exige, using only six laps to record a time 0.646secs off Lloyd’s pace, so early signs suggest that these two may be the drivers battling it out for the crown this year. Jamie Nicholls, also in a Mitsubishi EVO, may have something to say about that though, posting the third quickest time of the day, but 1.628secs slower than Lloyd. Like Gavin Renshaw in the 4th placed Impreza, the drivers and teams throughout the Pro Class will all be sure of finding more speed as the season progresses. Whatever happens, the scene is set for another fantastic year of Time Attack. Next round is at Knockhill on Sunday 16th of May, an event that is a must see for all modified fans.

Leave a Reply