MSN Circuit Rally Championship – Sun 8 Dec

Round 3 of the MSN Circuit Rally championships arrives back to Scotland’s National Motorsport Centre for the 3rd year, and as ever we are due another nail biting thriller on Sunday 8th December.

The Knockhill rally scene is growing with the return of the McRae Rally Challenge in October 2020, which will see 3 single venue multistage events around Knockhill in 2020 with the Grant Stages in February as the opening round of the Scottish Tarmack Rally Championship.

Steve Simpson was the opening winner the season at Oulton Park where if you didn’t have a Fiesta you didn’t feature in the top results.

Ian Woodhouse claimed the win at Cadwell Park last weekend in a rain effected event in his stunning Escort Mk2, but early going Joshua Davy was showing stunning pace in the Darian.

Davy, along with sister Tamsyn almost won the Knockhill event 2 years ago until a head gasket popped while battling hard with Chris West in his Peugeot 309 Maxi car.

As we wait for stage one, the full days action will be superfast and sideways as ever. Who will come out on top? Will we get a local surprise, let’s wait and see.

Tickets are on sale now via First car off at 8.30am with action all the way to 4.30pm and darkness.