Jock Taylor & KMSC Bike Racing finale – September 2016

The final round of the KMSC season rounded off another spectacular season for the Knockhill Motor Sports Club at the weekend; which also played host to the Jock Taylor Sidecar Memorial races – one of the most prestigious Sidecar trophies in British Sidecar Racing.


Check out some of the action from the last round of the Knockhill Motor Sports Club bike racing championships featuring the Jock Taylor Sidecar Memorial Race in memory of Scotland’s World Sidecar Champion, Jock Taylor.

You can find out more about the KMSC and racing with us via our website. Alternatively, join the Club’s Facebook page and keep bang up to date with all our preparations and plans for the 2017 season.

Congratulations to all our 2016 champions:

KMSC Superbike Championship sponsored by Scotwaste – Bruce Birnie

KMSC Clubman Championship sponsored by Scotwaste – Rod Scott

KMSC Superstock 600 Championship sponsored by Bitwise – Lewis Rollo

KMSC Lightweight Championship sponsored by Shirlaw’s – Paul McClung

KMSC F400 Championship sponsored by Shirlaw’s – Ashley Robson

KMSC Pre-Injection 600 Championship sponsored by Cupar Motorcycles – Lewis Shand

KMSC F125 Championship sponsored by Skinner Motorcycles – Rishon Hickey

Jock Taylor Memorial and Steve Webster Fastest Lap Winners – Phil Bell & Tony Belsey


And, well done to everyone involved with the club for another successful year – officials, marshals, medics and competitors.

Hope to see you all next year.