Rallycross comes back to Knockhill

On Sunday 20th October we will host the season finale to the BTRDA Clubman’s Rallycross Championship in partnership with Toyo Tires. Over 50 competitors will make the journey north to Knockhill to see out the 2019 season.

At the top of the overall Championship, Luke Constantine (Suzuki Swift) has a 5-point advantage heading into the final round. Hot on his heels are a number of drivers including Dale Ford (Citroen Saxo VTS), Marc Jones (Toyota MR2 RWD) and Patrick Ryan (Vauxhall Nova).

We’ll also see regular Super Lap Scotland competitor Ian Biagi out in his 1379cc BMC Mini racing around the Rallycross track, and judging by some of the action we’ve caught of Ian over the years from SLS, he’s not afraid to get things loose and lively on track.

Alongside the main Championship, we’ll also see 5 other Championship classes concluded this weekend with action coming from the following categories:

– AS Performance Super Modified
– Flitspeed Production 4×4
– Steve Gaunt Trailer Hire Pre 1995 Classic
– Questmead Ltd & 710 Oils Junior
– Funk Motorsport Production

As with most Rallycross events at Knockhill, the action will utilise the recently re-profiled Rallycross cut through, that runs through the middle of the Knockhill track. Competitors race off the line and head into Duffus Dip, but instead of the traditional left-hander at Leslies, the drivers hook a right on the loose gravel surface of the Rallycross cut through; eventually rejoining the track at the end of Hislop’s before racing up the tri-oval and up the main straight for another lap.

The races are short, frenetic and offer plenty of sideways action around the track, with multiple cars competing on track at the same time. Practice will kick things off early in the morning before we move into the competitive heats. At the end of the day there will be two Super Finals to end the event and the 2019 Rallycross season. This is racing and rallying mixed together – the unofficial wild child of motorsport.

Tickets for the event can be booked online subject to pre-booking discounts. Alternatively, tickets will be available on the gate throughout the day (action starts at 9.45am and continues through to approximately 4.10pm).

Book Tickets Now